Change Currency: GBP

The Yamaha Club online shop is intended for UK visitors only.
Overseas customers, please contact us on +44 1302 890554 or email

'Home Away From Home' (Chiho Sunamoto)


Product Information

(Yamaha EL900 Electone, Clavinova CVP digital piano and TYROS)



Home Away From Home is the first recording on the Yamaha Club Audio label by International Yamaha artist Chiho Sunamoto and, for her debut performance, she has chosen a varied selection of music - played on EL900 Electone, Clavinova CVP digital piano and TYROS.

As someone who has made a ‘home away from home’ in Britain, the album’s title was inspired by a Phil Coulter composition (recorded by flautist James Galway) that forms part of a collection of music telling the story of the men and women of Northern Ireland who crossed the sea to America and who, like Chiho, found a new home... away from home.

Home Away From Home - tracks include...

  1. Theme From ‘Out Of Africa’ 
  2. They Can’t Take That Away From Me *
  3. Forgotten Dreams
  4. I Dreamed A Dream *
  5. Hoe Down
  6. Gabriel’s Oboe (Theme from The Mission)
  7. Send In The Clowns *
  8. Home Away From Home
  9. Queen Symphony: Bohemian Rhapsody / We Will Rock You / Love Of My Life / Who Wants To Live Forever
  10. It’s Only A Paper Moon *
  11. Mac The Knife / Four Brothers
  12. Sleepy Shores
  13. June Bride *
  14. Spitfire Prelude
  15. Vocalise *
  16. Barbra Streisand Medley: People / Evergreen / Somewhere / Second Hand Rose / The Way We Were / Happy Days Are Here Again
Tracks marked * include vocals by Chiho.

Product Code: YCACD-002


Mobile Site

Yamaha Club Shop uses cookies. For more detailed information about these cookies please see our privacy policy. Please accept to continue or block all non-essential cookies.

I accept cookies from this site.