Change Currency: GBP

The Yamaha Club online shop is intended for UK visitors only.
Overseas customers, please contact us on +44 1302 890554 or email

'Reflections' (Glyn Madden)


Product Information

Audio CD featuring Yamaha Tyros, Clavinova and Nord C1 organ 

Running time 73':30"
"In June 1973 I joined the staff of Sheffield’s largest music store - and so began a journey that would bring me, forty years later, to produce this CD. In the 1970s arranger keyboards hadn’t yet been invented and the electronic organ was enjoying a period of enormous popularity that, looking back, now seems impossible to imagine.
My first BBC broadcast followed later that year - by which time I had set my sights on becoming a demonstrator for the Hammond Organ company - following in the footsteps of my personal heroes of the time. Fate, however, had other plans and, in 1980, I became part of the Yamaha story just as the company launched a range of instruments that would turn the musical world on its head and propel the name Yamaha to the very forefront of the industry.
I found myself on the roller-coaster ride of a life-time as Yamaha and Panasonic (in the form of the ‘Technics’ organ brand) battled it out for supremacy. Innovation followed innovation as each strove to gain the upper hand - and it is with gratitude to them that, today, as I finish this recording, I remember the days when what I have just produced with a couple of keyboards in my ‘home studio’ would have taken days of expensive time in a huge sound-proofed studio and an army of technicians. 
To mark my (first) forty years as a musician I’d like to take you back in time - starting with a collection of brand new recordings, made using a mixture of Yamaha and Nord instruments, before stepping back through the years to include some of my favourite tracks from the early days. I hope you will enjoy them too." 
Glyn  Madden (2013)
  1. That’s What Friends Are For 
  2. Fly Me To The Moon / One Note Samba (Samba de Um Nota So)
  3. The Windmills Of Your Mind / The Summer Knows 
  4. Carioca / Falicidade 
  5. I Won’t Last A Day Without You *
  6. Going Out Of My Head 
  7. Carillon 
  8. Take the ‘A’-Train 
  9. Die Moldau
  10. The Look Of Love
  11. The Marriage Of Figaro (overture)
  12. 1941 (march)
  13. Nimrod
  14. Hotpoints
  15. ‘Til I Loved You
  16. La Chanson d’Orphee
  17. March from ‘A Little Suite’
  18. The Arrival Of The Queen of Sheba
  19. Petite Valse Caprice *
  20. I Made It Through The Rain * 
*Featuring Andy Glewis on drums
Featured Instruments:
CVP-509, Tyros-4, Nord C1 (Tracks 1-8)
Tyros-2 (Tracks 9 & 11)
PSR-9000, AR-100 (Track 10)
ELX-1 (Track 12)
EL-90 (Tracks 13-15)
CVP-70, HE-8, CVS-10  (Track 16)
HS-8 (Track 17)
HX-1 (Track 18)
D-85, CP-80 - and Andy Glewis on drums (Tracks 19-20)

Product Code: yca-cd015


Mobile Site

Yamaha Club Shop uses cookies. For more detailed information about these cookies please see our privacy policy. Please accept to continue or block all non-essential cookies.

I accept cookies from this site.